Lazcano named to NSCAA All-Region Men's Soccer Team

Lazcano named to NSCAA All-Region Men's Soccer Team

KANSAS CITY, Mo. --- Tusculum College defender Guillermo Lazcano has been named to the 2015 NCAA Division II All-Southeast Region Men's Soccer Team as selected by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA).

Lazcano, a junior from Aviles, Spain, garners his second All-Region accolade of his career but first by the NSCAA.

The two-time All-South Atlantic Conference and 2014 Daktronics All-Southeast Region second team selection recorded two goals and three assists for his seven total points. He assisted on match-winning goals against Brevard (Oct. 7) and No. 19 Wingate (Oct. 30). He also tallied an assist on TC's regular-season draw against Lincoln Memorial (Sep. 23). Lazcano finished the year with 1,460 minutes for the fourth most played this season.

Lazcano was also recognized for his efforts in the classroom as he was selected to the CoSIDA Academic All-District 3 Men's Soccer first team.

Tusculum (9-6-2) ended its season last month as the Pioneers surrendered an equalizing goal with 1.1 seconds remaining in regulation in the SAC quarterfinal at Lincoln Memorial. TC would be eliminated as LMU won the penalty kick shootout, 5-3.

- TC -

2015 NSCAA All-Southeast Region Men's Soccer Team
First Team
GK - Pablo Jara, Wingate
D - Cristobal Allendes, Pfeiffer
D - Paco Craig, Young Harris
D - Sindre Welo, Carson-Newman
M - Shaun Gadsby, Wingate
M - Martim Galvao, Pfeiffer
M - Lewis Hilton, Young Harris
F - Jon Ander, Wingate
F - Harry Cooksley, Limestone
F - Danilo da Silva, Lincoln Memorial
F - Jaime Siaj, Pfeiffer

Second Team
GK - Tom Godfrey, Limestone
D - Macauley King, Young Harris
D - Alex Nelson, Wingate
D - Russell Parker, Lander
D - Lalaina Randriamanantena, Limestone
M - Tyler Agiovlassitis, Limestone
M - Corey Brown, Queens (N.C.)
M - Hugo Delhommelle, Lander
M - Jamie North, Lander
F - Guilherme Machado, Limestone
F - Tom Read, Carson-Newman
F - Avery Shepherd, Clayton State

Third Team
GK - Barrett Nielsen, Lander
D - James Abraham, Lees-McRae
D - Jackie Kay, Flagler
D - Guillermo Lazcano, Tusculum
D - Aleksi Tuominen, Clayton State
M - Jonny Cosgrove, Flagler
M - Leonardo da Silva, Lincoln Memorial
M - Aksel Juul, Wingate
M - Marco Warren, Flagler
F - Kenny Bonilla, Catawba
F - Sam Lofts, Lander
F - Ismael Noumansana, Lenoir-Rhyne